West Wyalong and Bland Shire Council are located in the northern fringes of the Riverina region of New South Wales. Communities located with the Bland Shire include Barmedman, Tallimba, Ungarie, Weethalle, Wyalong, Kikoira, Naradhan and Mirrool.

Bland Shire Council is a relative large local government area, covering 8482 square kilometers. The population size of the Shire is 6102, with 3331 of these people living in West Wyalong and Wyalong.

Bland Shire does not have a specific Neighbourhood Centre located in the Shire. Instead, community services are located predominately in West Wyalong.

A list of these services is located in the Bland Shire Community and Business Guide.

A copy of this Guide is located on the Bland Shire Council website and or by contacting Councils Community Development Officer on 6972 2266.

6 Shire Street
West Wyalong NSW 2671

Bland Shire Council Administration Office is located at 6 Shire Street, West Wyalong.

Office hours are 8.30am to 4.30pm weekdays.

Ph: (02) 6972 2266



Copyright © 2003 Western Information & Neighbourhood Centres Inc.